The solution to CellNUVO problems

I really believe this could work.

Those who really believe in CellNUVO should get together and buy them out.

Under new management and with far more resources willing to get involved without getting paid (initially), it should be easy to turn CellNUVO into a professional outfit, with great processes, working systems and usability, features and functionality that will appeal to a wider audience since everything will be conceived, implemented and tested by enthusiasts.

What do y'all say?

I'm in

Ok. That's the financing arranged.

Now who else is in and what can you bring to the takeover consortium?

I have an MBA and can likely run them better than they are now :wink:

But after two months of CellNUVO difficulties, wouldn't it be better just to "put a fork in it" and start fresh? By now, the CellNUVO name is somewhat tarnished.

Think it would make more sense to start a new enterprise with a good business plan, financial backing, a broad array of advertisers plus alternate means of earning airtime or phones (e.g. electronic couponing, web offers, etc.).

I have a PHD. No money to pay regular cell plan but I have to money to invest in a new dieing business.

Apple was a dying business before it began selling iPods.

Their assets are that they're in partnership with Red Pocket and they have an ad platform.

Their problem is they have very few customers. Buy them at a fire sale price, change their name, and relaunch.

Many here are already working for them for free - swiping, customer support, social media promotion, testing. I'm sure they could make all that effort go further if they were doing that officially and closing the loop.

I am still swiping