What do you think of Calyx's internet?

Thank you all, very much, for the suggestions on home internet. I never used to pay attention to Sprint offerings because coverage was terrible, but this new town has good Sprint coverage. So now I am leaning toward Calyx Institute because they offer a Sprint hot spot and more importantly, they don’t require a social security number or other similar intrusions to sign up. They are very pricey though. $500 for the first year, which gets me the hot spot and apparently unlimited unthrottled internet per month. Would love to know what you guys think of Calyx. Are they reputable, or are they likely to go the way of 4gcommunity? And with the Sprint-Tmobile merger, will I be left holding a useless $500 Sprint hot spot? I’ve never used a hot spot before, so any insights on speeds and other stuff also much appreciated. Thanks guys!

(Things are complicated by the fact that my landlord refuses to let me put up a dish or any kind of antenna, so satellite and dish-type home internet solutions are out. I got very excited to be reminded of Tello because I already have Tello. But then realized that their unlimited 2g doesn’t allow tethering, which means I can’t use it as a substitute for home internet. My internet use is mainly email and surfing, but I do need to watch video lectures which I think uses a lot of data. Have always had unlimited home internet before this, so I don’t really know how much data I’ll need, I just want to have enough data for a reasonable price and not run out).

You may have already seen this, but there's a pretty good review of Calyx here:

(starting at post # eight-- darn those auto-emojis!)

From my reading, Calyx seems more stable than 4G Community or some of the other players, because they're not pushing the boundaries as hard on the intent of the service. But it's always a risk when you pay upfront for a year. It's a risk I'd take if I was in a similar situation, based on what I've read about Calyx.